Members  •  Evènements

EWMD Asia-Pacific: "The Future of Work is Women in Tech" Hybrid Event

V POINT
9/F, 18 Tang Lung St, Causeway Bay
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Event ended *please note that booking the event in your calendar does NOT mean that you are registered. You need to register first if you want to attend an event.

A discussion on attracting more women to tech careers

 

Speakers:   
Petra Bartol, Team Leader, Business Partnerships, Odoo 
Dr. Paulina Chan, Chairperson of IEEE Hong Kong Section
Sabine Reppert, Founder and Director, Intent-X Limited
Jane Shih, Founder, WeTogether (online from Taipei)
Revital Shpangental, CEO and Founder, Anemone Ventures (online from Taipei)
Moderated by Lesley Cheung (Software Engineer Xccelerate Instructor)
 

There are still a lot of stereotypes in the tech industry despite the fact that there are many successful female leaders in technology companies. Why is the tech sector still lagging behind in attracting female talent? Or, why are not more women considering tech education?
Do we need more role models? What can encourage women to move into tech careers?  What mindset and skills are useful in this field?
To discuss these questions, we have invited experienced professionals working in technology companies, who will share some insights and talk about barriers as well as advantages on working in a technology area.

There will also be a networking session afterwards for those of you who are joining us in person (English/Cantonese). 
This is a hybrid event and it can also be followed via Zoom. The link to access the session will be provided after the registration.

Starting Time: 19:00 HKT - 12:00 CET
Ending Time: 20:30 HKT - 13:30 CET

 

Event Location

Share this page Share on FacebookShare on TwitterShare on Linkedin